Author Topic: kyb suspension settings  (Read 827 times)

johnnyfwoods

• Novice
    • View Profile
    • Email
kyb suspension settings
« on: November 25, 2020, 06:45:13 AM »
hey guys i have a 2019 300 sef factory  i changed the springs to my weight from a local tuner and that is it   looking to keep as stock as possible  so my question is where do i set the clickers? i have the kyb technical touch currently set at... forks R:12 C:12 shack R: 13 C: 14 HS 1.5 with 97 race sag   im a vet B harescamble racer  i prefer a softer ride but i got bumped to A class and i know they need to be a tad stiffer for faster riding   just curious if my settings are close or any adjustment may be needed   also my forks are on the second line in the clamp thanks

jamracing

• Vet
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: kyb suspension settings
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2020, 01:01:03 PM »
Fork position should be adjusted for the terrain. The tighter/slower the track, the more you can pull them up, as it'll help with steering.
For settings, i always start in the middle and work from there. If you're a slow A rider, you'll want it on the stiffer side. I'd also put a zip-tie on the fork and see how far to compress it, and adjust accordingly. You want to use up the full travel on the biggest jump.
2020 300 SE Factory

johnnyfwoods

• Novice
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2020, 05:21:53 AM »
ok thank you

Sfade

• Intermediate
    • View Profile
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2020, 05:47:13 AM »